International Yoga Day Celebrations

4th International Yoga Day was celebrated at Dharmasthala on June 21st 2018. Sri C S Puttaraju, Hon’ble Minister for Minor Irrigation, Govt. of Karnataka was the Chief Guest of the function. Dharmadhikari Dr. D. Veerendra Heggade was the president of the function. Sri Abhayachandra Jain, Ex. Minister, Govt. of Karnataka, Sri. Harish Poonja, MLA Belthangady, Govt. of Karnataka, Sri. Harish Kumar, MLC, Belthangady, Govt. of Karnataka, Sri D Cathigueane, Regional Director, NSS Karnataka, Dr. B. Vasanth Shetty, NSS Program Co-ordinator, RGUHS Bengaluru, Karnataka were the other chief guests who have witnessed the programme. Dr. Prashanth Shetty, Principal, SDMCNYS, Ujire welcomed the gathering. One hour Yoga demonstration was done by SDMCNYS students and NSS volunteers, prior to the stage programme.